Home > News & Events
News Headlines

April 16, 2005

Padit Best in ABC 28th Anniversary Tournament

Contributed by Architects Bowling Club

Padit best in ABC 28th anniversary tournament The hotly contested 28th anniversary tournament of the Architects Bowling Club, joined by ABC chapters Cebu, Iloilo, Bacolod, Cagayan de Oro, Pangasinan and Cavite produced the following results.

In the Masters event, Manny Padit bowled steadily to emerge champion in Group1 while Nepthy del Rosario rallied over Dante Manglicmot to bag the 2nd and 3rd runner up honors respectively.

In group 2 Jun Queri scored big in the last 2 games to overtake Ronnie Javier of ABC Cavite and Yeno Kangleon of ABC Cebu while in Group 3, Gil Mojica of ABC Cavite won over Dodong Dumpa of ABC Cagayan de Oro and Greg Mare.

In the singles event, Dante Manglicmot captured the group 1 championship over Jun Cheng and Manny Padit; May Sabater is champion I group 2 followed by Bing Avila and Nolan Arnoco, both of ABC Cebu while in group 3, Greg Mare won over Jun Bonifacio and Edging San Juan.

In all the events, Manny Padit is best in group 1, followed by Danny Manglicmot and Lou Antonio; group 2 champion is Romy Borja followed by Abe Firmeza and Ed Hordejan while in group 3, Greg Mare won over Aida Gonzalo and Edwin Laquitan.

In the traditional chapter competitions, ABC Manila emerged champion followed by ABC Cebu, ABC Bacolod and the combination of ABC Cavite-Pangasinan.

The anniversary tournament culminated with other fun games and awarding ceremonies held at Lagos del Sol in Cavinti, Laguna where US bound President Lou Antonio turned over the remaining term of his presidency Boyet Libiran.

Meanwhile, the weekly tournament sponsored by Boysen Paints and backed by American Standard, Emerald Pipes, Philflex Wires and Cables, Crown Pipes, ABC Philippines, www.arkispecs.com, Samitrade Inc., Apo Puyat Vinyl, DN Steel, HCG Koten Enterprises, Multiline, Unitec Pipes, James Hardie, Eurotiles, CPAC Monier, ECO –System Technology and Rider Hunt Liacor, resumes on Tuesday, April 19, 7pm with the staging of the singles and Masters event 1 group with handicap.

Other supporters of the tournament are Main Hardware, Atlanta, Acecom Builders, Concrete Solutions, Westmont Builders, Northeast Engineering, Interlink construction, LSM Steel Inc., EFJ Woodworks, AECRETE Panel System, Manila Colors, Global Brands, Summa Kumagai, Hi Cool Engineering Corporation and AALborg White.