Home > News & Events
News Headlines

September 30, 2017

uABF Holds USP Cup 2017

Contributed by Arch. Rex Tamase, BS Architecture

The United Architects’ Badminton Federation and the United Suppliers of the Philippines presented the uABF USP Cup 2017 on September 30 at the Centro Atletico Courts in Cubao, Quezon City.

Team Dutch Boy topped the team competition, with Team Metro Tech placing second.

The winners in the different levels are:

Ken Chua and Dondon De Guzman – Level A1 Champions
Danny Joe Cajucom and Marlon Reyes – Level A1 Runners-up

Chris Tad-y and Rairai Gonzales – Level A2 Champions
Jonathan Baluyot and Jun Roberto – Level A2 Runners-up

Jericho Adriano and Aaron Olano (S) – Level A3 Champions
Bec Zarate and Lito De Leon – Level A3 Runners-up

Joel Cano and Romy Llige – Level B1 Champions
Albert Del Rosario and Tony Rodriguez – Level B1 Runners-up

Ivie Malibiran and Elmo Ong – Level B2 Champions
Rakel Valencia and Matthew Tan – Level B2 Runners-up

Pippo Carunungan and Ace Olano (S) – Level B3 Champions
George Lavides and Vic Quevedo – Level B3 Runners-up

Renz Pacba and Justin Ongsue (S) – Level C Champions
Oliver Ramos and Odet Bongato – Level C Runners-up

Regina Gloria and Nancy Santos (S) – Power Ladies Champions
Cathy Carunungan and Cristina Subala – Power Ladies Runners-up

The USP is composed of Eurotiles, Philflex, Eastern Wire/EVG, Republic Powdercoat Corp., Techglobal Inc., Metrotech, Dutch Boy, and GSSI/Glasscade.