Home > News & Events
News Headlines

November 20, 2010

ABF Holds President’s Cup 2010

Contributed by Arch. Rex Tamase, BS Architecture

The Architects’ Badminton Federation wrapped up its schedule for 2010 with the holding of the President’s Cup where 144 architects and industry partners - distributed among eight teams representing the ABF’s major sponsors - competed in nine different skills levels.

The team competition was won by Boysen, with Moldex placing second. Other teams were Unitec, HCG, Kuysen, Toto, Bradnam’s, and Urban Hardware.

The winners and runners up of the President’s Cup 2010 were:

A-1 Champions: Kendell Esperas & Richard Tan (Boysen)
Runners up: Leo Dave & Joey Mendoza (Moldex)

A-2 Champions: Ariel Magbanua & Gil Mojica (Unitec)
Runners up: Aris Dimaandal & Rudi Limbaga (HCG)

B-1 Champions: Richard Mariano & Rainier Paywan (Boysen)
Runners up: Marlon Reyes & Jun Roberto (Toto)

B-2 Champions: Lito De Leon & Richard Garcia (Boysen)
Runners up: Alex Co & Pete Martin (Moldex)

B-3 Champions: Mike Chan & Chris Tad-y (Kuysen)
Runners up: Bing Castillo & Dan Sabularse (Moldex)

C-1 Champions: Alfred Manapat & Mark Jason Racosas (Moldex)
Runners up: Rannie Santos & Cesar Vergara (Kuysen)

C-2 Champions: Jun Bongat & Rey Quinones (Moldex)
Runners up: Eric Lim & Perry Warren Dela Cruz (Bradnams)

C-3 Champions: Bernie Bravo & Quito Medina (Urban Hardware)
Runners up: Mads Mendoza & Ramsted Ramos (Kuysen)

Power Ladies Champions: Ethel Amonoy & Liza Dela Cruz (Boysen)
Runners up: Mich De Guzman & Anna Gatchalian (Urban Hardware)

The President’s Cup 2010 was held on November 20 at the Centro Atletico Courts in Quezon City. The awarding ceremonies and Christmas party was held immediately after the tournament at The Avida Clubhouse along Santolan Road, Quezon City.