Home > News & Events
News Headlines

February 16, 2010

UAP Diliman Elects Officers for FY2010-2011

Contributed by Arch. Rex Tamase, BS Architecture

The United Architects of the Philippines Diliman Chapter recently elected Ar. Markel Luna as its president.

Also elected were Ar. Carlo Bustos (VP for Planning), Ar. Jinky Gannaban-Millena (VP for Operations), Ar. Christine Layusa (Secretary), Ar. Mike Yago (Treasurer), Ar. Nina Santamaria (Auditor). Elected directors were Ar. Becca Rellosa (Membership), Ar. Albert Rosel (CPD), Ar. Dennis Pe (Sports), Ar. Edwin Gumila (Business Development), and Ar. Joanna Javellana-Santana (Secretariat).

The election was held during the chapter’s general membership meeting on February 16, 2010 at Brazil Brazil in Metrowalk, Pasig City.

Also during the GMM, current chapter president Ar. Flori Sebastian announced that the chapter's next activities are the Continuing Spiritual Development (Recollection) to be held on March 20 at the Xavier School in San Juan, and the Family Day in May. The chapter will also hold its Easter GMM on April 8.

Visit These Organizations: