Home > News & Events
News Headlines

April 25, 2009

Arkilympics III Held in Conjunction with 35th UAP National Convention

Contributed by Arch. Rex Tamase, BS Architecture

The Arkilympics III, an adjunct of the 35th UAP National Convention, was held on April 25, 2009.

Golf was held at the Intramuros Golf Club, basketball and badminton at The Zone in Makati City, and bowling and billiards at the Bowling Inn in Taft Ave., Manila.

The winners in the different events were:


Low Gross – Ric Mongato (73)

Class A Champion – Sonny Esguerra
Class A Runner-up – Chen Yin Ho

Class B Champion – Jojit Ubina
Class B Runner-up – Fu Shin

Class C Champion – Jun Andres
Class C Runner-up – Manny Dalaganas

Special awards
Nearest to the pin #3 – Daniel San Pedro (14 ft.)
Nearest to the pin #10 – Sammy Esguerra (24 in.)
Longest drive #5 – Chen Yin Hon (130 yds.)


Champion – Raymond Clarin (QC-Silangan Chapter)
1st Runner-up – Albert Rosel (Diliman Chapter)
2nd Runner-up – Paulino Torrico (Marikudo Chapter)
3rd Runner-up – Michael Abanero (Marikudo Chapter)


Singles Group 1
Champion – Paeng Villanueva (Maharlika Chapter)
Runner-up – Ronnie Javier (Cavite Chapter)

Singles Group 2
Champion – Ronnie Suarez (Tandang Sora Chapter)
Runner-up – Noel Tugas (Tandang Sora Chapter)

Doubles Champions – Noel Del Rosario (South Triangle Chapter) and Noel Tugas (Tandang Sora Chapter)
Doubles Runners-up – Ronnie Javier (Cavite Chapter) and Ronnie Suarez (Tandang Sora Chapter)

Team Champions – Bibs Luzande, Dennis Jalandoon, and Antonio Sevilla
Team Runners-up – Jonathan Baluyot, Moises Aballera, and Jes Tactaquin


Class A (Expert Level)
Champions – Dondon De Guzman and Teboh Ramirez
Runners-up – Kendell Esperas and Jun Serentas

Class B (Intermediate Level)
Champions – Pippo Carunungan and Dennis Mayo
Runners-up – Nelson Aquino and Gaye Espinosa

Class C (Novice Level)
Champions – Anna Quizon and Louel Quizon
Runners-up – Wendy Lodriga and Willy Torres


Champion – Team Cebu composed of Jonathan Suico, Antonio Sia Sulay, Christopher Dy, Elmer Laguna, Jay Peter Radomes, Erickson Perez, Mark Louie Capili, Michael Vincent Cinco, Rolan Paolo Alberto, Glicero Villacorta, Jr., Dominic Baladya, Lord Ong, Oliver Tan, Antonio Decatoria, Jr., Philip Lim, and Richard Abella.

(Credits: Photos and results courtesy of Mr. Keno Medina, UAPSA-UST; Ms. Camille Chua, UAPSA-UST; Ms. Ann Margaret Felix, UAPSA-MIT; Ms. Shiela Geranco, UAPSA-DLSUD; Mr. Ernesto “Loy” Sanchez, UAP National Secretariat)