Home > News & Events
News Headlines

December 05, 2008

ABF Holds President's Cup Awarding Party

Contributed by Arch. Rex Tamase, BS Architecture

The Architects' Badminton Federation held the Awarding Party for the President's Cup on December 5, 2008 at the Kuysen Showroom in E. Rodriguez Avenue, Quezon City.

The champions and runners-up in the different levels received their trophies and cash prizes.

Level A1 Champions are Mitch Begonia and Ivin Ong of Team Lepanto while runners-up are Dondon De Guzman and Kenneth Chua of Team Kuysen.

Level A2 Champions – Jericho Adriano and Milton Lim (Urban-Kenzai)
Level A2 Runners-up – Gil Mojica and Ariel Magbanua (Moldex)

Level B1 Champions – Mike Tiongson and Rainier Paywan (Boysen)
Level B1 Runners-up – Rico Calma and Jing Romero (Bradnams)

Level B2 Champions – Haydyn Hernandez and BJ Chiu (Kuysen)
Level B2 Runners-up – Andy Reformado and Albert Virgo (Bradnams)

Power Ladies Champions – Joy Belicena and Natalie Sy (MBSS)
Power Ladies Runners-up – Karl Morales and Olive Robles (Unitec)

Level C1 Champions – Christopher Tady and Noel Tiangsing (Moldex)
Level C1 Runners-up – Rannie Cruz and Lito De Leon (HCG)

Level C2 Champions – Melvin Reyes and Jonathan Baluyot (Moldex)
Level C2 Runners-up – Danny Cajucom and Chito Ranay (Boysen)

Level C3 Champions – Ditas Tan and Francis Malabed (Bradnams)
Level C3 Runners-up – Earl Perez and Wilbert Villarina (Moldex)

Level C4 Champions – Odet Bongato and Rey Quiñones (Moldex)
Level C4 Runners-up – Vivian Turingan and Christian Brillantes (Urban-Kenzai)

Moldex took home the Team Championship while Team Urban-Kenzai placed second over-all.

Team HCG won the championship in the team presentations during the awarding party, while Team Unitec placed second. Team HCG danced the Singkil to the tune of Rihanna's “Disturbia,” while Team Unitec danced the Tinikling to the tune of Rihanna's “Please Don't Stop the Music.” The theme for the competition was “Philippine Folk Dances: ETHNIC MOVES MODERN GROOVES”

Other team presentions were: Makatod by Lepanto (“In the Ayer” by Florida featuring Will I.Am); Mantones de Seda by MBSS ( Ne-Yo's “Miss Independent”); Itik-Itik by Urban-Kenzai (“The Way She Moves” by Akon featuring Zion); Bumayah Uyauy by Kuysen (“Low” by Florida); Binasuan by Boysen (“Slow Wind” Remix by R. Kelly); Maglalatik by Moldex (“Wine Up” by Kat De Luna featuring Elephant Man); and Pandango sa Ilaw/Oasiwas by Bradnams (“The Way I Are” by Timbaland).

Visit These Organizations: