Home > News & Events
News Headlines

August 09, 2008

ABF's 6th Annual Tournament Results

Contributed by Arch. Rex Tamase, BS Architecture

The Architects’ Badminton Federation held its 6th Annual Tournament on August 9, 2008 at the Centro Atletico Courts in Cubao, Quezon City. The tournament coincided with ABF’s 5th Anniversary.

Ar. Mabi Rosimo won a trip for two to Boracay, which was raffled off among the semifinalists, while the pair of Ar. Mich De Guzman and Ar. Ariel Magbanua won trips to Bangkok courtesy of Urban Hardware and Kenzai Tiles. The Bangkok trip was raffled off among the level champions.

The champions and runners-up in the different classes are:

Class A1 Champions – Joey Mendoza & Richard Tan
Class A1 Runners-up – Dondon De Guzman & Randy Santos

Class A2 Champions – Joji Salonga & Willie Balingit
Class A2 Runners-up – Teboh Ramirez & Benedict Hermoso

Class B1 Champions – Sheann Bacus & Rene Vergel
Class B1 Runners-up – Armin Pamintuan & Romeo Vinco

Class B2 Champions – Perry Dayrit & Bong Detiquez
Class B2 Runners-up – Dan Cocjin & Rainier Paywan

Power Mixed Champions – Mich De Guzmnan & Ariel Magbanua
Power Mixed Runners-up – Cathy Carunungan & Marlon Chua

Class C1 Champions – Richard Garcia & Albert Uy
Class C1 Runners-up – Albert Del Rosario & Bernz Tanio

Class C2 Champions – Jun Bongat & Abe Ng Sinco
Class C2 Runners-up – Tony Valdez & Earl Perez

Class C3 Champions – Bong Cleto & Noel Inoncillo
Class C3 Runners-up – Clarissa Lorenzo & Jonathan Baluyot

Visit These Organizations: