Home > News & Events
News Headlines

May 31, 2008

ABF - MBSS Cup Results

Contributed by Arch. Rex Tamase, BS Architecture

The Architects’ Badminton Federation held its first tournament for 2008 – the MBSS Cup – on May 31 at the Centro Atletico Courts in Cubao, Quezon City.

The major sponsors for the event were Matwood, Bostik, Solignum and Sadolin.

The Level champions and runners-up were:
Class A1 Champions – Joey Mendoza/Luigi Bernardo
Class A1 Runners-up – Kenneth Chua/Jhun Fetalvero

Class A2 Champions – Benedict Hermoso/Allan dela Peña
Class A2 Runners-up – Richard Tan/Sonny Soriano

Class B1 Champions – Tony Rodriguez/Mike Tomeldan
Class B1 Runners-up – Jing Romero/Rico Calma

Class B2 Champions – Haydyn Hernandez/Romeo Vinco
Class B2 Runners-up –Weesen Kua/Rainier Paywan

Class B Power Ladies – Pam Agabin/Juliet Mercado
Class B Power Ladies – Cathy Carunungan/Joy Belicena

Class C1 Champions – Jun Roberto/Simon Mangio
Class C1 Runners-up – Richard Garcia/Albert Ong

Class C2 Champions – Jaime Joson/George Lavidez
Class C2 Runners-up – Mike Dilangalen/Louise Ranay

Class C3 Champions – Danny Cajucom/Steve Olonan
Class C3 Runners-up – Jecca Lozano/Kenneth Uy

The next ABF tournament – the 5th Anniversary Cup – is scheduled for August 9, 2008.