Manila Maynilad Chapter
Manila Maynilad Chapter Org News

August 28, 2006

5th UAP Golf Tournament Successfully Held


Contributed by Adriano, Jericho Almario

GOLF, sometimes claimed to be the combination of the first letters of "green", "oxygen","light" and "foot", always gives people a beautiful fantasy of walking with a casual step on soft grassland, reveling in the bright sunshine and breathing fresh air.

For a long time, its high cost and the time it takes have made it the pastime of the noble and the rich. It seems a regular pattern that golf is widely played only in developed countries.

However, for United Architects of the Philippines, GOLF means “raising funds” to benefit the UAP National Headquarters, thus the Fifth UAP Golf Tournament was successfully held at the Summit Point Golf and Country Club in Lipa City, Batangas on Monday, August 28, 2006, participated by more than 150 golf enthusiasts

Winners from the various categories were presented with beautiful crystal trophies to commemorate their victories. The overall winner in this year’s tournament was Arch. Larry Salangsang.

About 162 architects and allied professionals teed-off supported by Pacific Paint (Boysen) Philippines, Inc as major and exclusive paint company sponsor; Emerald Vinyl Corporation as Front Nine Hole Sponsor; Crown Asia Compounders as Back Nine Hole Sponsor; PRESCON Philippines as hole sponsor and BOSTIK Philippines, Inc. as Half Hole Sponsor.

Other sponsors (Quarter Hole Sponsors) were as follows:
5 R Construction
AK7 Group of Companies
Alasco Vinyl Corp.
Alliedcor Multi-tech and Energy Corporation
Archipelago Builders
Armstrong Plumbing Corporation
Asia Steel Fabricator
Atlanta Industries
Ayin Construction
Baseline Construction Corporation
Birmingham Industries Phils., Inc.
Bostik Philippines Corporation
CAE Enterprises, Inc.
Camp Marketing & Development, Inc.
Colourtech Painting Company
Columbia Wire and Cable Corporation
DDT Konstract Inc.
Decopro, Inc.
Dexterton Corporation
Don Builder, Inc.
Doormart Enterprises
Eastern Wire Manufacturing Corp.
Esicor Incorporated
Expert Interior Products
Firefly Electric and Lighting Corporation
First Atlas Contractor, Inc.
Frabel Engineering, Machinery & Equipment, Inc.
General Aggregates & Concrete Inc.
Hocheng Phils. Corp.
Hyatt Elevators and Escalators Corp.
Hyco Industrial Sales Corporation
Hypervolt Contractor Corporation
Hypro Construction Development Corp.
International Elevator and Equipment, Inc.
Ironcon Builders and Development Corp.
Irvine Construction
JME Supreme International, Inc.
KC Industrial Corporation
Kenneth and Mock Designs, Inc.
Kuysen Enterprises, Inc.
Macro Liquid Petroleum Gas Co., Inc.
Mapecon Phils., Inc.
Mega System Enterprises
Megawide Construction Corporation
Metrotech Steel Industries, Inc.
Moduclasse International Corp.
Moldex Products, Inc.
Momentum Construction
Monolith Construction & Development, Corp.
Multiple Options, Inc.
New Golden City Builders and Development Corp.
Newline Industries, Inc.
Norwich Marketing Corp.
OSP Advantage System Corporation (Honeywell)
Philflex Wires and Cables
Prescon Philippines Inc.
Puyat Flooring Products, Inc.
Puyat Steel Corporation
RGB Electrical Services
Rockbuilt Manufacturing Co., Inc.
Saturn Information Technologies, Inc.
Switchgear Phils., Inc.
Thousand Builders
U2 Electrical Contractor
Ulanday Contractors, Inc.
Ultimate Plumbing Engineering
Wil-An Aluminum Center

Launched by the United Architects of the Philippines to raise funds for the UAP National Headquarters, the event was managed by the Special Project Committee headed incumbent National Executive Vice President Archt. Ana Mangalino Ling as Project Chairperson and Area A Vice President Archt. Ramon S. Mendoza as Tournament Chairman.

Other Tournament members include architects Sonny Esguerra, Cipriano Cruz, and Romie Rafael. The Committee enjoys the full support of UAP National President Archt. Edric Marco C. Florentino, fuap and the Committee on Ways and Means headed by Archt. Jose Siao Ling as Chairman and Architects Wilson Y. Sioco, Daniel C. Go, Jonathan O. Gan and Eduardo S. Casares as members.