Org News

April 16, 2015

ArchiNEXT 2015 Awards Night in CONEX

Contributed by Hocheng Philippines Corporation

On April 17, 2015 at SMX Convention Center, in front of over a thousand architects, Paras together with TSU’s Dean of the College of Architecture and Fine Arts, Ar. Marco Bildan, was awarded a Plaque of Recognition, Php 40,000 cash and counterpart prize for his university. None other than United Architects of the Philippines (UAP) National President Ar. Ma. Benita Regala and Hocheng Philippines Corporation (HPC) Chairman Patrick Chiu conferred the accolade to Paras.

Joanne Pauline Villanueva of Polytechnic University of the Philippines (PUP) grabbed the second spot receiving Php 20,000 cash with plaque and school-prize with PUP’s dean, Ar. Ted Villamor-Inocencio.

The third place went to Gino Vincent M. Diongzon of University of the Assumption (UA) who accepted his Php 10,000 prize with plaque and counterpart school prize with Ar. Edrian Sitchon.

Furthermore, two (2) special awards are given from the Limitless Creativity Award granted to Christian Salvador Martinez of UA and Best Presentation Award to the grand winner, Laredo Angelo D. Paras.
Twelve (12) runners-up, Christian Salvador Martinez of UA, Klina Reyes of University of San Carlos (USC), Marchie Teodoro Borja of National University (NU), Nerique Louis P. Taruc of Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University (DHVTSU), Michelle Vergara of University of Northern Philippines (UNP), Jann Paolo Emmanuel D. Dela Cruz, Clarisse Estela S. Peralta, Riziel Dahren A. Soliveres, Regie A. Rico, Marco F. Andriade, Chris Cyrill P. Reyes and Deo V. Balanay of TSU, were also recognized.

Furthermore, as part of the competition, scholarships to entrants are also granted. The ArchiNEXT Scholars, Dorothy Joy Casbuse, Christian Joy Abril, Mc Jaspher Hernandez Aguila, Rafael Vicerra, Jerwin Andres, Sultan Dave Puglay, John Will Jay Dumot from UNP; John Paul Aloy of Ateneo De Davao University (ADDU); Daniel Talion of Far Eastern University (FEU) and Marchie Teodoro Borja of NU received one-year financial assistance worth Php 30,000 from HPC.

Likewise, the judges of the competition, Ar. Rey Gabitan, Ar. Luis Ferrer, Ar. Ted Inocencio, Ar. Ma. Benita Regala, Ar. Fidel Jose Siapno, Ar. Michael Tomeldan, and the ArchiNEXT Inspirational speakers, Ar. Benjamin Panganiban, Ar. James Jao, Ar. Jose Ramon “Pippo”Carunungan and Ar. Alfred Geoffrey Carandang during the school tour shared this special moment with the winners, runners-up and scholars.